What I Ate Wednesday #72

Morning all! Happy Wednesday! Today I’m sharing my eats from Monday, which was my first day at my new job! I have to get the hang of packing enough food and snacks to fuel me through the day. I think I did alright for the first day!

IMG_2400

I started my morning off with a nice breakfast of toast with peanut butter and cinnamon and grapes on the side.

IMG_2392

By midmorning at work I was pretty hungry since I had eaten breakfast earlier than usual. I had plain greek yogurt with chia seeds and blueberries. Simple and delicious!

IMG_2389

For lunch I had a chilled quinoa salad I made over the weekend atop a bed of greens and added some sliced, fresh avocado to go with the dish as well. I decided I’m going to try to make a big recipe over the weekend to use throughout the week for lunches. This week I made a red quinoa and black bean citrus salad. It had quinoa, beans, grapefruit, cranberries, tomatoes, bell pepper, cilantro and lime juice. Fresh and lovely!

IMG_2471

I had a nectarine with lunch as well. It was a sad and mealy nectarine. Better luck next time with one of my favorite fruits!

IMG_2390

Later that afternoon at work I had some crackers and hummus.

IMG_2405

And also a bite or two of this oats and honey Kind bar on the way home.

IMG_2411

I ended up snacking on some pretzels when I got home.

IMG_2413

Then had a leftover slice of BBQ pizza with cheese and mushrooms for dinner.

IMG_2338_2

Along with the slice of pizza I also finished up the last of another quinoa salad I made recently. This one was with mango, jicama, bell peppers and mint!

IMG_2420

And dessert was a homemade bowl of granola with coconut milk. Tasty! It was a peanut butter and honey granola with chocolate chips. Then I was off to bed. It was a good but tiring first day!

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page where this WIAW party starts!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #72

Leave a Reply

