What I Ate Wednesday #74

It’s that time again! One of my favorite times of the week, when I get to post about a day of my eats and get to check out all the other food bloggers’ tasty recipes as well. This time is a look into what I had this past Monday. What I started off with Monday morning was two pieces of Great Harvest’s Oregon Herb bread, toasted, and spread with peanut butter. Ripe banana on the side. I cannot get over how amazing this bread is, and how hearty and filling it was! Usually I’m snacking at work at about 10:00, but I didn’t even break into my packed snack until about 11:30.

IMG_2535

When I was hungry I pulled out my plain greek yogurt topped with chia seeds and fresh raspberries. The raspberries were amazing! Such a tasty snack.

IMG_2524

For lunch I had a Tangy Mustard Bean and Pepper salad (on top of a bed of kale). I’ll post the recipe soon! It is essentially just beans, bell peppers and cucumbers, dressed in a mustard sauce. So fresh and perfect for a hot summer day!

IMG_2527

I also had some cantaloupe. It was so ripe and sweet when I cut it open that I froze some of it right away. I’m going to try using it in smoothies!

IMG_2529

Later that afternoon I also munched on some crackers at work.

IMG_2536

It was such a gorgeous day that I had to get out and go for  a nice, long walk once I was home. But before I headed out I had a few slices of cucumber and jicama with hummus.

IMG_2538

I cannot tell you how much I’ve loved being back in Wisconsin and being surrounded by such beautiful and peaceful scenery! I love nature! And I love walks.

IMG_2557

After getting back from my stroll I had a bit of my Mom’s berry water kefir.

IMG_2560

Dinner was homemade pizzas per request of my Brother on his last night home. He made this delicious veggie pizza, yum! Along with this I also had a small arugula side salad with balsamic, and some of my Mom’s homemade ranch dressing.

IMG_2564

A handful of cherries were consumed as well!

IMG_2566

And while watching an episode of The Office with my fam I had a piece of dark chocolate. Heaven!

IMG_2567

Hope you all have a wonderful day and make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party gets started!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #74

  1. ChickGettinFit says:

    All your eats look so good! That view on your walk is sooo pretty. It makes me wish it could be summer all year long.

Leave a Reply

