What I Ate Wednesday #75

Morning all! Hope you have a wonderful Wednesday and enjoy my featured eats from Monday!

IMG_2649

I started off the day with a piece of peanut butter toast on Great Harvest’s Dakota bread. Simply amazing!

IMG_2647

I also had a cantaloupe banana smoothie as well. It was pretty tasty, and had more of an icy texture from the frozen cantaloupe than the normal smoothies I make with purely a banana base. I liked trying something a little different this time!

IMG_2643

Midmorning at work I had some plain greek yogurt with homemade granola and cherries. I’ve been loving all the summer cherries recently!

IMG_2645

Lunch was an amazing salad. A bed of kale topped with pine nut hummus, garbanzos, sweet potato, avocado and a drizzle of honey balsamic vinegar. I haven’t had a big salad in awhile and I’m so glad I did. I’ve missed eating huge salads. I definitely see more to come in my future!

IMG_2640

Also had a slice of plain Dakota bread with my salad. This stuff is so good.

IMG_2653

Later that afternoon I snacked on a Vanilla Almond Luna bar, I thought it actually tasted pretty good and not too sweet.

IMG_2655

Dinner that night was a savory crepe stuffed with greens like kale and chard and some goat cheese. Delicious! Also had some tomatoes and pickled beets on the side.

IMG_2654

The mystery content of this snack taxi was a golden delicious apple. I packed it to bring to work but didn’t eat it until dinner.

IMG_2661

And finally for dessert that night, along with an old episode of Survivor, was this plain and unsalted rice cake drizzled with honey. After the picture I had another plain cake and some dark chocolate. Wonderful way to end the evening!

Make sure to stop on over to Jenn’s page to see all the WIAW posts!

 

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #75

Leave a Reply

