Blackberry Mango Smoothie

Smoothie time! Lately I’ve been having at least one smoothie a week for breakfast, and I’ve got a new combo that I think you’ll like! I’ve enjoyed having smoothies all summer, probably because I’ve finally switched it up a bit from my normal toast/english muffin with peanut butter and a banana, or yogurt bowl breakfasts (which I ate more frequently last spring as I was finishing up grad school). Don’t get me wrong, both are delicious breakfast dishes, but I think I’ve gotten a little tired of the same thing over and over and I’m glad I’ve moved on to smoothies. Which are super versatile!

IMG_2921

And since Fridays always seem like a good day for a nice, quick and easy breakfast, I thought I’d share this smoothie with you. It’s a delicious and satisfying way to start your day!

IMG_2920

This Blackberry Mango smoothie is wonderful. And absolutely beautiful as well! Look at that purple! I love how gorgeous and vibrant the colors of real, whole foods are. This smoothie features frozen blackberries which give it the deep purple hue. Food is much more fun to eat when it looks good too!

IMG_2924

Blackberry Mango Smoothie

Serves 1

1 cup of unsweetened coconut milk

1/2 cup of chopped mango, frozen

1/2 cup of blackberries, frozen

3/8 cup of old fashioned oats

1 tbsp of chia seeds

2 tbsp of nut butter of choice (I’d recommend almond butter!)

To make this smoothie, add the ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

