What I Ate Wednesday #81!

Morning! And welcome to another installment of What I Ate Wednesday! Today’s edition actually recaps my eats from Monday. I’ve featured weekend eats the past few times, so today I thought I’d share what I ate on a fairly typical workday.

IMG_3090

To start my day I had a delicious new smoothie combo! It was a coconut almond butter smoothie with dates! I used 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk, 1 frozen banana, 1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 2 tbsp almond butter, 2 dates (chopped), and 1 tbsp chia seeds. Heaven.

IMG_3098

My mid-morning snack at work was plain greek yogurt topped with some honey sesame almonds from Trader Joe’s. The almonds sweetened it up a bit and gave the snack a nice crunch!

IMG_3103

I also had some sesame seed crackers from Whole Foods. Lots of sesame going on that day!

IMG_3105

Lunch was a wonderful new quinoa salad. Made with lots of veggies and a variety of spices including curry, chili powder and ginger. Recipe to come! I ate the quinoa salad over a layer of garbanzo beans and topped it with tahini. So good!

IMG_3111

I also had some red grapes with lunch. Still loving the grapes.

IMG_3115

And for an afternoon snack I had two of my Chocolate Peanut Butter Granola Bites!

IMG_3117

When I got home that evening I had a few pretzels before dinner.

IMG_3120

And for dinner I had a big plate of veggies. Roasted veggies, a cauliflower/potato mash, sauerkraut and some melon.

IMG_3121

Dessert was a homemade frozen Bailey’s ice cream bar that my Mom made. It was quite wonderful!

Be sure to head on over to Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party gets started!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #81!

Leave a Reply

