What I Ate Wednesday #82!

Good Morning! And happy Wednesday! I hope you all had a wonderful labor day weekend and a great start to September. For this week’s What I Ate Wednesday I’m featuring my eats from Sunday. Make sure you stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this party gets started!

IMG_3170

On Sunday morning I whipped up some Kodiak Cake Pancakes. I topped them with almond butter, a nectarine and chia seeds, and it was absolutely lovely.

IMG_3175

After breakfast my sister and I packed a picnic lunch to bring to the beach. It was a beautiful day and we wanted to squeeze in a beach trip before fall rolls around. People definitely had the same thought as we did!

IMG_3180

Here’s a shot of our lunch. We had peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (the jelly was a raspberry cranberry jelly from the farmer’s market and was amazing), zestar apples that we picked up from and organic apple orchard that morning (so good!), some carrots and hummus, and a sparkling cucumber water.

IMG_3181

I also had a few bites of this Apple Pear Strudel Clif bar, not my favorite flavor but it was okay. After we finished our picnic we went for a short walk on the beach before heading out. Our next stop was Colectivo, and I had a small chai with almond milk. Forgot the picture though. We had such a wonderful time and want to make sure we fit in one more trip if possible!

IMG_3182

That afternoon I snacked on a tomato fresh from the garden, we have so many!

IMG_3187

I also had some red grapes while I read outside.

IMG_3188

While making dinner I had a palmful of honey sesame almonds.

IMG_3198

And for dinner I had this beautiful purple salad! It’s a Beet, Blueberry, and Brussels Sprouts Salad with Mustard Vinaigrette. Recipe to come! I also had a slice of pizza that my family had ordered, and some more grapes.

IMG_3256

More tomatoes!

 

IMG_3372

Dessert was another fabulous treat! My sister found a recipe for chocolate avocado pudding, and it was the simplest and most decadent pudding I’ve had. The picture doesn’t quite do it justice, but it was super thick, rich, and creamy! Hope you all treated yourself as well. Have a good one!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

Leave a Reply

