What I Ate Wednesday #85!

It’s Wednesday! And you know what that means, time to share another day of eats. Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting! This week I am sharing my eats from yesterday, so you can see what I ate on a typical workday. Breakfast started off with a peanut butter banana date smoothie. It is one of my go to smoothie recipes that I absolutely love. I actually prefer this combo with almond butter, but I was all out! This smoothie was 1 cup of unsweetened coconut milk, 3/8 cup of old fashioned oats, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 a date, 2 tbsp peanut butter and one frozen banana.

IMG_3451

Midmorning after an appointment I snacked on plain greek yogurt with chia seeds and organic apple butter from a local orchard. Delicious!

IMG_3456

I also had a few of these Pumpkin Seed Cheddar crackers. Crunchy goodness.

IMG_3467

Lunch was eaten at my computer, which I try not to do all that often because it’s good for the mind and body to take a break and focus on eating and enjoying food at each meal…but sometimes there is just not enough time in the day. So today I ate my peanuty soba noodles with stir fry veggies at my desk. It was a delicious meal! I’ve never had soba noodles before but absolutely love the texture. Can’t wait to try another recipe with them soon.

IMG_3466

After lunch I had a piece of leftover gluten-free and dairy-free chocolate cake from the weekend. It was a nice sweet treat after lunch.

IMG_3463

Yesterday afternoon at work I also had a sweet sixteen apple. It is from the same organic orchard as the apple butter, and each variety of apples I’ve gotten from the farm so far this season have been phenomenal! This one has a hint of cherry to it!

IMG_3461

Once home for the evening I ate a few of these chips and a couple of raisins before heading out for a walk. I love fall walks!

IMG_3468

Dinner was a Lentil Vegetable soup, which was quite good.

IMG_3469

And a piece of bread.

IMG_3471

Dessert was a new combo thatĀ turned out great as well. Cinnamon graham cracker sandwiches filled with banana and vanilla cinnamon sunflower butter!

IMG_3473

TGIW,

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #85!

    • dindu1989 says:

      I really love the crackers, I would definitely recommend them! They are a nice, crunchy, and savory cracker. Have you ever made a lentil soup? I’m looking for a good recipe if you have one :)

Leave a Reply

