What I Ate Wednesday #88

Here we are another week later, and I’m ready to share my eats for What I Ate Wednesday! Hope your week has been filled with delicious, satisfying, and healthy meals and snacks so far!

IMG_3709

Yesterday I broke out of my breakfast box and tried something besides peanut butter on my toast…I made almond meal avocado toast with tahini! Such a nice, savory way to start the day! I also had a banana and pumpkin chai and water!

IMG_3713

Midmorning at work I snacked on some zals. Delish as always.

IMG_3692

And for lunch I had this wonderful and colorful fall salad! A bed of arugula topped with sweet potato, cannellini beans, sunflower seeds, gogi berries and tahini. I also had a little container of olive oil and balsamic, with a roll on the side!

IMG_3696

Later on at work I had a pear.

IMG_3716

And even later a half a blueberry bagel.

IMG_3725

Once I got home I fixed dinner, a vegetarian lentil loaf with a heavenly raspberry cranberry BBQ glaze. Topped with pea shoots for some crunch and it was a winner!

IMG_3694

Carrots and jalapeño cilantro hummus were also consumed. And some unpictured cucumbers.

IMG_3727

Dessert was my leftover half of blueberry bagel with almond butter and homemade almond milk. I also had a few pumpkin cranberry pita chips, yum!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #88

  1. faithvandermolen says:

    Your breakfast sounds amazing! All your food actually! I’m on such a tahini, sweet potato, avocado kick right now too:)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you Faith! I’ve pretty much had some combination of sweet potato, tahini and avocado everyday for the last week :) It’s so good! Also, I’ve recently started following your blog and absolutely love it! All your simple recipes for healthy plant-based meals and snacks look great. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

