What I Ate Wednesday #89!

Happy Wednesday! Hope you’ve had a wonderful beginning of your week and are enjoying the beautiful season of fall! I know I sure am. This post I am sharing my eats from last weekend, it was a perfectly cool, crisp, and sunny fall weekend!

IMG_3764

I started out with a breakfast of a piece of peanut butter toast and a banana. Photographed outside in the beautiful leaves.

IMG_3768

I was still a little hungry and had a handful of cinnamon chex as well.

IMG_3807

That morning my fam and I went to one of the last farmer’s markets of the season. One thing I miss about being out East is that the milder temperatures there allowed for an extended farmer’s market season. When I was in NYC for grad school I was still going to farmer’s markets in December! This weekend there was a bounty of squash!

IMG_3811

I also bought some Gingergolds (ate one that afternoon), and they taste just like apple cider! Delicious.

IMG_3823

Also got a car wash that morning with my sister. Good times.

IMG_3787

Midmorning I took some photos for my Maple Black Bean Brownie recipe, and ate one as well!

IMG_3819

Later I ate a pear.

IMG_3836

Had some delicious vegetarian chili made by my stepmom for lunch, and also another slice of bread.

IMG_3851

I love fall!

IMG_3866

 

All the colors. So beautiful.

IMG_3862

I think our dog Lincoln loves it too!

IMG_3867

That afternoon I had half of this Larabar, I really liked this flavor. Very strong coconut flavor. Yum yum.

IMG_3870

My dad, stepmom, sister and I went and did a little shopping at a bulk food store where I got some oats and popcorn. And sampled a dark chocolate covered pretzel.

IMG_3873

Then we all went out to an Indian restaurant for dinner. My sister and I split this mango lassi.

IMG_3874

We had some ginger naan. Ginger naan!

IMG_3876

And some whole wheat naan.

IMG_3880

My entree was hands down the best Indian food I’ve ever had. It was a coconut curry with veggies and that’s about all I can remember…but it was pure bliss!

IMG_3881

Later that night we watched a movie and I snacked on some popcorn made in coconut oil and a sliver of apple pie. Mmmhmm.

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #89!

Leave a Reply

