What I Ate Wednesday #91

Morning all! Happy Wednesday! Thanks for stopping by for another round of What I Ate Wednesday. This week features eats from last Saturday, a fun day spent with my sister!

IMG_4137

I started off the day with some cereal (organic TJ’s cornflakes), Bob’s Red Mill muesli, banana and peanut butter. I didn’t eat something super heavy since I was headed to a spin class at the Y. It was a great workout!

IMG_4140

Once I got home I had a piece of peanut butter toast.

IMG_4147

Lunch was a delicious fall sampler platter. Sweet potato with stone ground mustard, acorn squash, arugula salad with beans and avocado, a few snap peas and hummus, and a couple of strips of naan. It was a wonderful, and filling meal!

IMG_4148

That afternoon I snacked on an almond meal cookie from Outpost. I’ll have to try making a version of these myself!

IMG_4155

Dinner was a curry chickpea salad over arugula. A super simple and flavorful recipe that I hope to share soon. Although I had the apple ready to go I didn’t end up eating it. My sister and I were off to a movie and  I didn’t have time!

IMG_4158

But I did throw a Reese’s PB Cup in my purse for the movie before we went!

IMG_4160

The movie we saw was awesome. A sci-fi classic I hadn’t seen in years. E.T.!!! At the public museum in town they were playing E.T. in the Imaxx theater, it was so much fun! Here I am in front of the awesome backdrops they had at the museum.

IMG_4165

A sister selfie attempt.

IMG_4169

Do you know how old E.T. is??

IMG_4171

When we got back that evening we ran into my neighbors, who generously offered us some of the deep dish pizza they made that night. It smelled heavenly and I had to try a piece right away. It was great!

IMG_4172

Also snacked on one of my sister’s crackers before bed. It was a lovely night!

Hope you have a wonderful day and don’t forget to stop on by Jenn’s blog!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #91

Leave a Reply

