What I Ate Wednesday #95

Happy Wednesday all. Hope your day is filled with happiness and positivity! And good food! It’s the first WIAW of December and I’m recapping my eats from Thanksgiving weekend. It was a much needed long weekend of rest, relaxation, family and hearty foods.

IMG_4467

Sunday morning was a breakfast of banana walnut pancakes with cocoa nibs and peanut butter drizzle. Yum yum.

IMG_4471

Lunch was leftovers of the dish I made for Thanksgiving: Lentil Walnut Balls with Cranberry sauce. So good. I ate it atop a bed of greens. To drink I had a glass of sparkling grape juice.

IMG_4475

Mid-afternoon I had a piece of toast with this honey walnut fig cream cheese I found at Trader Joe’s the other day. It was scrumptious.

IMG_4477

Dinner was leftover vegan and gluten free “ricotta” veggie lasagna that my Stepmom made. Delicious! Also had steamed veggies on the side (courtesy of my Dad), and some fresh fruit.

IMG_4479

Dessert were three of these dark chocolate triple ginger cookies. I found these at Trader Joe’s my first year of grad school out in NYC and I have bought a box each December since! Tis the season!

IMG_4481

Also had some dry multigrain o’s cereal before bed. A crunchy classic.

And that was my day! Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this party gets started.

TGIW,

Sydney

 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #95

  1. ChickGettinFit says:

    Those pancakes look delicious! I love TJ. They just opened one near my house and my family goes there at least once a week now.

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks! They were made from a mix called Kodiak Cakes and then I added in a bunch of spices and yummy toppings. Have you ever had that brand? It’s amazing! Yay for getting a TJ’s nearby! To this day they still have my favorite peanut butter out of any food store I’ve been. I love their creamy unsalted version where the only ingredients is peanuts :)

Leave a Reply

