What I Ate Wednesday #96

Happy Wednesday all! Today I’m sharing my eats from yesterday, a typical day at work and home at night!

IMG_4671

My morning started off with a smiley plate of a whole wheat english muffin and a banana. One half was spread with almond butter, the other half with a honey, walnut, fig cream cheese. Deeelish.

IMG_4602

Midmorning at work I snacked on a piece of my Homemade Cranberry Walnut Bread. So good!

IMG_4672

Lunch was a Mexican Quinoa Casserole bake served atop of a bed of kale. Recipe to come shortly!

IMG_4678

I also had some red grapes with lunch as well.

IMG_4684

By afternoon I was hungry again, and unfortunately didn’t have anything left to eat. Some days I don’t pack enough food! Luckily the Outpost Foods storefront at work was still open, and I snagged this heavenly brownie. It was so decadent! I ate half.

IMG_4690

After work I had an appointment and by the time I got home was starving. I had a fabulous butternut squash and black bean burrito. The mix was made of squash, beans, and brown rice, and I served it on a whole wheat tortilla spread with tahini, BBQ sauce and topped with arugula. Seriously scrumptious. And so easy to make!

IMG_4685

I also had some leftover sparkling grape juice.

IMG_4705

Ended the night with some Top Chef and Flax Flake cereal with raisins and vanilla cinnamon sunflower butter with coconut milk.

Don’t forget to stop on by Jenn’s page over at Peas and Crayons!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #96

    • dindu1989 says:

      I used to drink this sparkling grape juice when I was younger too! I saw it in the stores around Thanksgiving this year and thought I had to have some again :) Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Sam @ PancakeWarriors says:

    How cute is your little bag for the grapes! I love that butternut squash and black bean burrito! Looks so good! Checking out that cranberry walnut bread now because omg yum!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks! I have a few of those bags in different sizes, they are called Snack Taxis and are washable so you can reuse them instead of buying plastic bags all the time! The burrito is such simple recipe, only a few ingredients but the flavors are wonderful. Let me know if you try any of the recipes :)

Leave a Reply

