What I Ate Wednesday #97

For today’s What I Ate Wednesday post I’m going to do something a little different. This time I’m doing What I Ate Wednesday: One year ago today! At this point last year I was stressed and exhausted in preparation of finals for grad school. Which essentially was papers, papers, and more papers. My how things have changed in a year! I’m so glad I’ll never have to stress over finals again. It’s a great feeling.

IMG_9282

So here is a look into what I ate one year ago. Breakfast was a jar of overnight oats. 1/3 a cup of old fashioned oats, ~2/3 cup of unsweetened almond milk, 1 small sliced banana, some raisins, some pecans, ~ 1 tbsp of chia seeds and some cinnamon. I haven’t had overnight oats in a few weeks and this is a nice reminder of another yummy breakfast option.

IMG_9288

For a snack I had a pumpkin spiced chocolate chip cookie. I had forgotten about these! They were so good!

IMG_9292

Lunch was a whole wheat panini with goat’s cheese, beets, arugula and stone ground mustard. Man, I’ve got to try that again soon.

IMG_9308

A handful of apricots for a snack.

IMG_9346

Dinner was Fire Roasted Bell Pepper Tempeh Enchiladas with Salsa Verde. What a delicious day this was!

IMG_9320

I also had a glass of Triple Ginger Brew from Trader Joe’s. Sometimes it’s fun to go back and see how much or little my eating habits have changed over the year. This recap has reminded me of some other good dishes to make again!

As always be sure to stop on by Jenn’s page!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #97

Leave a Reply

