What I Ate Wednesday #100!

100! Wow! I cannot believe this is the 100th time I have shared my eats as a part of What I Ate Wednesday. Thanks again to Jenn for hosting this wonderful get together where bloggers and readers alike can explore new foods and get creative ideas to try in their kitchens! My post today documents what I ate yesterday, a fairly typical Tuesday.

IMG_0256

Breakfast started off with a bowl of muesli. It was 1/3 cup muesli, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup unsweetened coconut milk, 1 ripe banana, and 2 tbsp of almond butter. A delicious and filling breakfast!

IMG_0253

Midmorning at work I snacked on plain greek yogurt topped with chia seeds, almonds and a tbsp of cranberry raspberry preserves. I’ve been enjoying a version of this yogurt, seeds, nuts and jam combo over the past week for an easy and tasty snack.

IMG_0259

For lunch I had a spinach salad topped with quinoa and acorn squash, olive oil and balsamic. Also had a roll on the side.

IMG_0254

And a few slices of this honey crisp apple.

IMG_0262

After work I was starving, so I toasted an english muffin and topped one half with peanut butter and the other with boysenberry preserves.

IMG_0266

I also made myself a coconut milk Rumchata cocktail to sip while I cooked dinner.

IMG_0245

Dinner was a deconstructed veggie burger atop a bed of sautéed kale and brussels sprouts. I could have just eaten a plate of brussels sprouts. So good!

IMG_0268

And dessert was puffed brown rice, granola and cacao nibs with coconut milk!

TGIW,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

