What I Ate Wednesday #101

Happy Wednesday All! I hope you had a wonderful weekend and a great start to your week. Today is my 101st week participating in WIAW, but it is also my 300th post here on Just Water Please! It’s crazy to think how much I’ve written about over the past few years, and for those of you who’ve stuck around or those of you just stumbling across my blog, thanks for stopping by! As for the day of eats I am sharing today, I’m recapping from last Sunday. I was lucky to catch up with a dear friend from Grad school this weekend, and we had a blast! I started my day by munching on a perfectly ripe banana.

IMG_0312

Then, I took my friend to Public Market for breakfast, where we walked around for a bit and then ate some food! I had a cranberry bran muffin and an almond milk hot chocolate. Yum!

IMG_0318

We hung out for a bit longer and then headed our separate ways. I’m looking forward to next time where I’ll go visit her! After breakfast I packed up an overnight bag and went to my Mom’s house to watch the Packer’s game with my sister. We snacked on this delicious spread of chips, salsa, pickles, nuts, olives, chickpeas, and lemon lime soda with lemon and lime slices to get in the green and gold spirit!

IMG_0320

I also had a pear along with the snacks. And unpictured bit of a sunflower beet and chickpea salad which was wonderful!

IMG_0322

Dark chocolate peanut butter cups were eaten around halftime.

IMG_0324

Then dinner was a scrumptious curry cucumber radish salad with raisins and cashews! Recipe to come!

IMG_0335

My sister and I treated ourselves to some spiked hot chocolate that night. I made a Godiva and Bailey’s combo which was heavenly!

IMG_0369

Later that evening we played some scrabble and ate freshly baked gluten-free, vegan chocolate chip cookies.  A perfect end to a wonderful weekend!

IMG_0344

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page who hosts this fun gathering each week!

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #101

    • dindu1989 says:

      I found them at a regular old grocery store! They were scrumptious! And thank you :) It’s crazy to think how quickly time has flown by with this blog already. Happy WIAW!

Leave a Reply

