What I Ate Wednesday #103

Here we are again! It’s Wednesday and I hope you had a wonderful weekend and start to your week. I’m joining Jenn’s What I Ate Wednesday party again, and as always, thanks for hosting! Today you’ll get a peek into my eats from yesterday. An overall delicious day of foods in my book!

IMG_0496

On Tuesday I had an extremely early day at work, and therefore didn’t want to have to get up insanely early in order to give myself enough time to shower and eat like I normally do. Therefore, I figured I’d let myself get a little extra sleep by eating breakfast at work instead. Thanks to the overnight oats I prepared on Monday I was set with a delicious meal to eat after my meeting. This jar contained 1/3 cup old fashioned oats, about 2/3 cup unsweetened coconut milk, some raisins, some cinnamon, chia seeds, hulled hemp seeds and 2 tbsp of almond butter. It was so good!

IMG_0499

Mid-morning I was still a little hungry, so I snacked on the last of my cinnamon cereal. Yum!

IMG_0504

For lunch I had an arugula salad topped with some leftover vegetarian chili my Mom made, quinoa, sweet potato and avocado. I drizzled some balsamic vinegar on top and it was quite the amazing flavor combination.

IMG_0501

I also had two little clementines as well.

IMG_0507

The good thing about being to work very early in the morning was that I got to leave early in the afternoon. I was home by 3:00 and decided to stop by the local bakery which is often closed after my normal work hours. I had a gift card from Christmas and finally used it to buy a piece of their cheesecake. It was scrumptious. The cheesecake was light and fluffy and the chocolate ganache on top was the perfect touch! I had this for my afternoon snack.

IMG_0511

After doing a workout at home using Gina’s videos from the Fitnessista, I finally sat down to dinner. Last night was a hearty and filling temp tac! I haven’t made temp tacs in quite some time, and this batch I spiced up again so I will have to share the recipe soon!

IMG_0524

I also had a pear along with my taco, although this didn’t look or feel quite ripe it tasted wonderful!

IMG_0527

Dessert was two rice cakes with peanut butter and honey. The best!!! I haven’t had rice cakes in quite some time and need to start keeping these on hand!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #103

Leave a Reply

