What I Ate Wednesday #104

Morning! Happy Wednesday! Hope you had a wonderful weekend and a fantastic start to your week. For this week’s What I Ate Wednesday I am sharing my eats from last Saturday. A day filled with fun food, shopping, and hanging with my family.

IMG_0536

Breakfast started at Colectivo, where my sister and I both had their baked oatmeal dish. It was thick, clumpy, dense and delicious! I had mine with almond milk, which I poured all over the baked oats. The orange on the side was quite the sweet treat!

IMG_0542

Breakfast was later than I normally eat, so I had a lighter lunch. I made a salad with a few leftover sweet potato slices and some avocado. Topped with some olive oil and balsamic.

IMG_0544

My sister and I did some shopping, and I came home with some new dress pants and this lotion from Lush. It is such a creamy and scrumptious cocoa butter/banana scented lotion.

IMG_0540

That afternoon I had a gluten-free cheesecake swirl brownie from Outpost.

IMG_0552

I wasn’t super hungry when dinner time rolled around, but I had some of this fruit salad my Mom had made and a seltzer water. The fruit salad was so good!

IMG_0554

A bit later I was a little hungrier and finished the last of my tempeh tacos over an arugula salad.

IMG_0558

That night my sister and I wanted to do some baking, so we made these luscious vegan, gluten-free chocolate cupcakes with chocolate coconut cream frosting! Our Mom helped show us how to make the frosting out of a refrigerated can of coconut milk. It was so cool! This cupcake was eaten with an episode of Pretty Little Liars. Then I was off to bed!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting this gathering!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #104

    • dindu1989 says:

      The oatmeal was quite tasty! Usually I like my oats thinner and more porridge like, but this was a nice change of pace. And thanks! We had such fun baking the cupcakes and we were glad they turned out delicious as well!

  1. Miss Polkadot says:

    The description of your oatmeal makes it sound so good. Actually, I don’t think any places around here offer oatmeal so maybe that’s another reason why I can’t remember ever eating out for breakfast.
    All of your food looks delicious, really. I like that you’re having real desserts in there, too. Life’s too short to not have dessert. (:

    • dindu1989 says:

      If no one offers oatmeal nearby I would try making it yourself! That way you can cater it to your liking, thick and dense or more thin and porridge-like. And then you can add in whatever ingredients you fancy! And I totally agree! Life’s too short not to have dessert :) I love baked goods (clearly!), and since I value enjoying and savoring the food I eat I often have dessert. Dessert isn’t always as decadent as what I ate that day though, moderation is key!

Leave a Reply

