What I Ate Wednesday #108!

Happy Wednesday! Here we are again and I hope wherever you are it is warming up like it is here in the Midwest! Having the extra daylight has been amazing this week because now I can go outside again for walks after work. So happy! And for this week’s WIAW I am going to show my eats from last weekend, when I was up in Green Bay with my sister.

IMG_5080

Early morning before we drove to GB I had a jar of overnight oats.

IMG_5082

We got a drink at Starbucks for the road. I had a chai tea latte with coconut milk. I’m glad they offer coconut milk nationally now so I don’t have to use soy.

IMG_5090

My sister and I both had hair cuts scheduled that morning in Green Bay, and in between my sister’s and mine I went to the cute little old bakery to pick up a treat. I love baked goods, and usually go for muffins or bread or scones, but that morning I was craving a doughnut and picked up a cream filled chocolate long john. I used to love these as a kid!

IMG_5089

I ate the doughnut mid morning for a snack, and it was a bit disappointing. Way too much plain donut and too little cream and chocolate frosting! If there was about half of the amount of doughnut it would have been the perfect ratio.

IMG_5085

After my haircut I came home and had lunch. An arugula salad topped with quinoa and a bunch of sautéed veggies including zucchini, brussels sprouts and asparagus.

IMG_5091

Also had a little pineapple!

IMG_5092

I polished off the last of my honey cereal as well.

IMG_5097

Then I went shopping and was happy to find some boots! I didn’t know if I should buy the black or brown pair but ending up getting both since they were on clearance for 50% off.

IMG_5096

After some other errands I stopped at a local chocolate shop and picked up a few dark chocolates. I tried this dark chocolate mocha meltaway as soon as I got back to my car!

IMG_5100

My sister and I decided to go out for dinner at one of our favorite Mexican restaurants in the area, and we were glad we did! I had some chips and salsa.

IMG_5107

A massive veggie burrito with beans and avocado (which I ate half of).

IMG_5104

And a strawberry margarita. Such a fun and delicious way to end the day!

Thanks as always to Jenn for taking the time to put this shindig together!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #108!

Leave a Reply

