Homemade Cilantro Lime Hummus!

Hummus! I finally made my own hummus after years of having it on my food to do list. I even have a humus board on Pinterest that I’ve been pinning for years, and this week I finally made a batch!

IMG_5133

One of the reasons I’ve never made it is I’ve only had a tiny food processor, and I would have had to make the hummus in a number of small batches. It would have been doable, but pretty annoying. This past Christmas I got an 8 cup food processor and I have loved using it for all types of dips, sauces, smoothies, granola bars, etc. And now I look forward to making more hummus! This batch is Cilantro Lime, and I love the fresh zesty flavor from the lime!

IMG_5136

Make a batch for this weekend and enjoy snacking on it with crackers, cucumber, carrots and more!

Homemade Cilantro Lime Hummus

Makes ~2 cups

2 cups of canned chickpeas, rinsed and drained

Juice from 1/2 a lime

1/4 cup of freshly chopped cilantro

3 tbsp tahini

4 tbsp olive oil

1 tsp sea salt

1/4 cup of water

To make the hummus simply combine all ingredients in a food processor and process until thick and creamy! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Cilantro Lime Hummus!

Leave a Reply

