What I Ate Wednesday #109!

Happy Wednesday all! I’m back with another recap of my eats. This time I will share my meals and snacks from last Saturday, a delicious and fun-filled day!

IMG_5131

I started out with some overnight buckwheat groats for breakfast. Just like overnight oats but with raw buckwheat! I used 1/4 cup of buckwheat, 2 tbsp of chia seeds, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, a pinch of sea salt, 1 ripe banana, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tbsp hemp seeds, 1/2 tbsp of coconut flakes, and 3/4 cup of coconut milk!

IMG_5188

That morning I met up with my step brother, sister-in-law and niece at the farmer’s market! It was great to see what the indoor market offered and I’m excited to go back again soon. After I got home I made a salad for lunch. Spinach, quinoa, avocado, chili powder, lemon juice and olive oil. Super simple and super delicious!

IMG_5199

Later I snacked on two savory nuts and seeds balls. They are wonderful! Made with tahini, almond butter, an assortment of chopped nuts and seeds and some cinnamon and raisins.

IMG_5203

This past weekend we had wonderful weather so that afternoon I went for a walk with my friend on the lakefront! I am so excited for warmer weather to be here to stay so I can go for walks on the lakefront more often. After our walk I was pretty hungry so I went home and made dinner. I sautéed a bunch of greens and veggies and beans in coconut oil and topped it with tahini and some spices. Had a pear on the side which was perfectly ripe and sweet!

IMG_5211

Dessert was a Homemade Shamrock Shake in preparation for St. Patty’s day. It is the most refreshing treats I’ve had in awhile. The fresh mint leaves make this smoothie incredible!

So there you have it! Another day of eats gone by. Thanks to Clean Eats, Fast Feets and Peas and Crayons for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #109!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Meghan! They are super easy to make and quite delicious. Just mix everything together in one bowl and you are good to go :) Thank you so much for hosting the get together this week!!

  1. Melissa (I Crashed the Web) says:

    Ooh yum that bean salad looks so good – I love beans but never thought about sautéing in coconut oil! I’ll have to try it. Do you find it becomes too sweet? Thanksf or sharing you eats – I love WIAW posts and sharing mine :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Melissa! It is a quick and easy meal to whip up in a skillet :) I’ve been sautéing my veggies in coconut oil a lot lately, I don’t find it adds any extra sweetness at all. The kind I have on hand now (expeller pressed and refined), has zero grams of sugar in it!

  2. Arielle says:

    Your posts are amazing, I really like your blog! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

Leave a Reply

