What I Ate Wednesday #110!

Morning, and happy Wednesday! Today I’m sharing my eats from Monday, which was a fairly typical day of eats for me.

IMG_5323

I started off with a Blueberry Bliss smoothie. I’ve been on a smoothie kick for the last few weeks, ever since taking gluten, dairy, soy and other common allergens out of my diet to try and help with some stomach issues I’ve been having. This smoothie was made with one frozen banana, 1 cup of frozen blueberries, a little less than 2 cups of unsweetened coconut milk, 2 tbsp of flax seed, a generous pinch of cinnamon and 2 tbsp of nut butter (I think almond?). Delicious!

IMG_5326

Midmorning I had some homemade trail mix to tide me over until lunch. And by homemade I mean I just mixed a whole bunch of nuts, seeds and dried fruits together! Pecans, cashews, pumpkin seeds, goji berries, raisins and maybe some dried cranberries were thrown in there as well.

IMG_5318

Lunch at work was a homemade veggie burger atop an arugula salad with some brown rice. The veggie burger was made with cannellini beans, carrots, oats, flax seed, curry, chili powder and probably a few other ingredients I’m forgetting at the moment. It was wonderful!

IMG_5331

I also had a handful of green grapes!

IMG_5329

Another snack I had at work that afternoon were some almond butter balls. Except they aren’t balls so much as one giant almond butter ball that I took a few spoonfuls of to eat! This is a picture of the giant almond butter ball, made with dates, almond butter, hemp seeds, coconut flakes, sea salt and vanilla.

IMG_5327

After work I was starving, so I ate a few different things including snap peas and hummus.

IMG_5334

A clementine.

IMG_5335

And some of this cereal. Dry. The best way to eat cereal!

IMG_5338

Dinner was eaten super late (which I haven’t gotten used to yet), because I am taking a dance class Monday nights and don’t get home until about 8:00. It wasn’t ready until about 8:30 and I don’t think I finished until about 9:00! Luckily it was a satisfying dish that tasted wonderful and didn’t leave me too full before bed. It was kale, lentils, pureed cauliflower sautéed in coconut oil and fresh lemon juice.

Thanks to Jenn and Sprint 2 The Table for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #110!

  1. Melissa (I Crashed the Web) says:

    Yum! Looks like a delicious day of eats! I also love dry cereal, it’s the only way I eat it! My What I ate Wednesday was also this Monday, & I also got home late for dinner. However, I wasn’t as good as you, I ordered takeout.

    • dindu1989 says:

      I’m so glad I’m not the only one who loves dry cereal! I feel like when you eat cereal with milk it loses too much of it’s flavor. So dry, crunchy cereal it is! Hope your takeout dinner was tasty at least! I’ll have to stop on by your blog and see what you ordered :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, yes! The giant ball just ended up being easier than trying to form the sticky mixture into a billion little bites. Worked fine for me! Thank you for hosting :)

Leave a Reply

