Raspberry Dream Smoothie

My smoothie kick is still going strong, and this creamy, dreamy, gorgeous magenta smoothie is no exception! About 2 and 1/2 weeks ago I eliminated gluten, soy, dairy, and other common food allergens from my diet. I’ve been having some stomach issues lately and I wanted to see if anything I was eating had anything to do with it.

IMG_5161

Normally I eat gluten, gluten, and more gluten for breakfast, in the fashion of toast, english muffins, pancakes, etc. So breakfasts have been the meal I’ve had to make the most adjustments to recently. For the past few weeks smoothies have been my go-to breakfast of choice!

IMG_5169

There are endless options for making a healthy, delicious, and filling breakfast smoothie. And this Raspberry Dream Smoothie has been one of my favorite combinations so far. It makes about 1 quart, so it is a large smoothie, just a head’s up!

Raspberry Dream Smoothie

Serves 1

~ 2 cups of unsweetened coconut milk (a little less than 2 cups seems to make the perfect consistency for me)

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen raspberries

1 tbsp of hemp seeds

1 tbsp of chia seeds

2 tbsp of cashew butter

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

