What I Ate Wednesday #111!

Good Morning! Happy April! Has Spring finally arrived for you? I sure hope so! Yesterday and today have been glorious, with temps in the 50s! My eats from yesterday were quite lovely as well. I started my day with a mixed berry smoothie. I added some oats this time which gave it a bit of a doughy texture which I really liked. Ingredients were ~2 cups of unsweetened coconut milk, 1 frozen banana, 1 cup of frozen mixed berries, oats and 2 tbsp of almond butter.

IMG_5359

For a snack at work I had some more homemade almond butter balls, which I forgot to snap a picture of. Lunch was a delicious chilled quinoa salad that my Mom made! It had a mix of beans and veggies in it and was so fresh and flavorful! I had some pineapple with lunch as well.

IMG_5365

I had a bit of this trail mix that afternoon at work.

IMG_5366

And in between work and an appointment I snacked on some carrots and hummus.

IMG_5369

I also had some Chex mix cereal as well.

IMG_5370

Dinner was fabulous! Two clementines, half an avocado with balsamic vinegar, and a plate of sautéed veggies that included kale, chickpeas, cauliflower, peppers, green beans, coconut oil and spices!

IMG_5374

I sipped on some mint tea that evening. Yum!

IMG_5375

Dessert was dark chocolate chips. Have you ever tried the Enjoy Life brand!? They are nut, soy, dairy and gluten-free chocolate chips and they are amazing. Ate them while watching Planet Earth. Great way to end the night!

IMG_5378

Thanks as always for Jenn for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #111!

Leave a Reply

