What I Ate Wednesday #113!

Hi Friends! Happy Wednesday! Thanks for stopping by to check out another What I Ate Wednesday. Today I’m sharing my eats from last Sunday, a beautiful Spring day here in Wisconsin!

IMG_5512

When I woke up it was already bright and sunny I decided to walk to my local bakery and pick up a breakfast treat! I bought this sticky bun which was quite lovely! I didn’t care for the outer croissant-like flaky crust, but the doughy inside was wonderful.

IMG_5515

I ran some errands and while at Target picked up this gingerberry kombucha. I had probably a fourth of the bottle. I really liked the flavor and enjoy kombucha, but it just isn’t a beverage I can drink quickly since it is so strong. Good news is I got to enjoy it over the next few days!

IMG_5520

While sipping the Kombucha I read outside in the sunshine. Have any of you read this book? Quite good so far!

IMG_5522

I wasn’t super hungry for lunch, but I had some sautéed kale, brown rice, and BBQ sauce, along with a carrot and hummus and pineapple. This was the original smooth and creamy hummus from Trader Joe’s and I loved it!

IMG_5527

I also snacked on a cinnamon chip cookie I made while soaking up the sun. It wasn’t good. The cookies turned out way too dry to eat on their own, I bet it would be good dipped in almond milk or tea though. I’ll have to try that with the rest!

IMG_5529

Later that afternoon I met up with my friend and her boyfriend to walk along the lake! It was much cooler by the lake (like 20 degrees cooler than where I live). We decided to grab warm beverages at the coffee shop before going for our stroll. I got an almond milk chai.

IMG_5533

Dinner that night was a massaged kale salad with sweet potatoes, sunflower seeds and stone ground mustard. Pear on the side!

IMG_5537

And for dessert I had a few spoonfuls of a new ice cream I bought. The So Delicious coconut milk brand, and the flavor was Mocha Almond Fudge. Pretty darn good!

Hope you have a great rest of your week and don’t forget to stop on over and check out Jenn’s page!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #113!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, it’s okay. You’ve got to have a few recipes fails every once in awhile! I didn’t think of crumbling it into the ice cream, I’ll have to try that! The mustard was just drizzled on top of the salad. Only used olive oil and apple cider vinegar to massage the kale :)

Leave a Reply

