What I Ate Wednesday #116

I’m back! And just in time for another What I Ate Wednesday! Last week and this week as well have been insanely busy, but luckily I have a little time now to pop in and share my eats with you all!

IMG_5803

This was last week’s breakfast one day: A banana smoothie made with almond butter, cinnamon, chia, coconut oil, ice cubes, and water. And a rice cake with some peanut butter!

IMG_5809

At work I snacked on these super seedy, gluten, dairy and soy-free crackers that I really enjoyed. Unfortunately these cost about $6.00 a box so I don’t think I’ll be buying those again anytime soon.

IMG_5811

I also snacked on some chopped pecans throughout the morning.

IMG_5814

And for lunch I had a quinoa kale salad with curried zucchini and a corn tortilla.

IMG_5816

I was halfway through my veggies when I remembered to take a picture. I’ve been loving raw bell pepper slices lately!

IMG_5817

Afternoon snack at home after work was a couple of spoonfuls of this nut butter. Mmmmm.

IMG_5819

And dinner was a lovely concoction of sautéed collard greens, broccoli, and brown rice topped with a little tahini, mustard and red pepper flakes.

IMG_5826

Ended the night with some dark chocolate chips and that was my day!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting this gathering!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #116

Leave a Reply

