What I Ate Wednesday #117

Morning! Happy Wednesday to you all. Hope your week has been off to a smooth start and that you have a wonderful day ahead! Today I am sharing my eats from Tuesday. I had a few new dishes that were quite fun!

IMG_5892

I started off  my morning with a big smoothie. This smoothie was a new combination for me! It included a frozen banana, frozen cherries, pumpkin, almond butter, almond pulp, cinnamon, coconut milk and water. Very good.

IMG_5894

Midmorning I snacked on a rice cake and some of these crackers. They are a Target brand gluten free cracker. I wish they weren’t so salty otherwise I’d buy these more often!

IMG_5897

I also had some almonds and raisins while sitting at my desk.

IMG_5899

When lunch came around I had this kale salad topped with brown rice, and sautéed veggies including zucchini, bell pepper and bok choy. I drizzled it with some tahini and balsamic, go figure!

IMG_5903

I also sipped on the last 1/3 of my kombucha throughout the afternoon. I really liked this lemongrass ginger flavor!

IMG_5908

After work before I did some errands I had another rice cake. I really love rice cakes if you couldn’t already tell!

IMG_5928

And dinner was another new dish. So simple and so delicious. A spinach salad with roasted beets, broccoli and sweet potato topped with stone ground mustard, olive oil and goat’s cheese. Yum yum!

IMG_5634

Dessert was some dark chocolate chips and cinnamon cereal!

 

Don’t forget to head on over to Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party gets started!

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #117

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks! The roasted sweet potatoes rounded out the dish so well! I’m loving all the blooming flowers now too, I definitely need to cut some and bring them inside to enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

