What I Ate Wednesday #118

Hello everyone, hope you’ve all had a wonderful Wednesday so far! I cannot believe I haven’t posted for a few weeks now, but things have been crazy and searching for a new apartment has consumed most of my free time! I finally had a chance to sit down and write up a post, so I thought WIAW would be a perfect way to get back into the swing of things.

IMG_5947

These are my eats from a Saturday a few weekends ago. It was such a fun day that I had to share all the food! Breakfast was a cranberry muffin from a local bakery just down the road. Such a yummy treat!

IMG_5949

I also had a banana along with the muffin.

IMG_5958

Midmorning I had a rice cake. Plain, unsalted, pure glory.

IMG_5961

My Mom and sister came over that day for lunch and we had an amazing meal out to eat at a new (to us) restaurant. I had the Smoky Lentil Avocado Toast and it was simply amazing. I cannot wait to recreate this at home.

IMG_5968

That afternoon I had a lemon seltzer water, which was very refreshing.

IMG_5970

And I also snacked on some cereal!

IMG_5975

I wasn’t too hungry for dinner so I ended up making a green smoothie. It was really good! It included banana, spinach, coconut milk, ice and a little nut butter.

IMG_5972

Later that evening I went out with my friends, we started hanging out at my friend’s apartment where we shared these almond cookies. I also had a ginger beer along with dessert!

IMG_5980

Eventually we went out to a bar where I had a cranberry vodka, a classic for me.

IMG_5981

We ended the night (after lots of fun dancing) with some pizza! I had my first ever slice of mac n’ cheese pizza, and it was extraordinary!

Hope you all have a wonderful day and remember to stop on over to Jenn’s blog!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #118

    • dindu1989 says:

      It was definitely a good combo! At first I thought mac n’ cheese pizza sounded a bit weird, but then my friend was like “it’s basically just adding more carbs and cheese to carbs and cheese.” And when she put it that way it didn’t sound too bad! I’d try it if you can find it where you live :)

Leave a Reply

