What I Ate Wednesday #121

Morning! Here we are at the last Wednesday of the month already. I can’t believe that August is right around the corner! I’ve been soaking up the summer as much as possible by being outdoors every chance I get. I’ve loved going for a nice, relaxing walk every evening after work. Such a peaceful way to end the day!

IMG_6389

For this What I Ate Wednesday I’m sharing my eats from Monday. I started off with a piece of peanut butter toast and some frozen mango. It was quite delicious!

IMG_6399

Midmorning at work I had a plain rice cake, my go to morning snack at the moment.

IMG_6388

Lunch was a spinach salad with cannellini beans, sun dried tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, and sesame seeds with olive oil, tahini and stone ground mustard. I’ve been loving having fresh salads at work each day this summer, but I’ve got to start mixing it up with different veggies and toppings!

IMG_6392

I also had some red grapes on the side. Crunchy perfection.

IMG_6393

That afternoon at work I ate some rice crackers (they are a gluten free brand from Target), and boy were they salty! I could hardly eat them. I need to find a good brand of crackers that aren’t so salty. Any suggestions?

IMG_6394

I also finished up half of this Kind bar at work. Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt. I liked it, but not sure I would buy it again. I really should try making my own granola bars again!

IMG_6419

Dinner was another tasty salad. I have a lot of greens to use up! And when it is so hot I don’t want to turn on the oven and salads do the trick! This was spinach, beans, bell pepper, avocado,  pistachios, avocado oil, and nutritional yeast. It was SO good! This was a new salad combo for me and I will definitely be making it again.

IMG_6395

I ended my night with a little chocolate ice cream. This was extremely creamy and practically turned to soup in my warm apartment before I could eat it, but still delicious!

Have a wonderful rest of your week!

TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #121

Leave a Reply

