What I Ate Wednesday #122

Happy Wednesday everyone! Hope you’ve had a swell week thus far and that your excited to see some fun eats throughout the blogosphere today as a part of this WIAW party. I know I am!

IMG_6467

Last Sunday was a wonderful, relaxing summer day. It started off with a delicious smoothie. It was a minty watermelon and nectarine smoothie, recipe to come!

IMG_6510

Mid morning I went to a local Maker’s Market with my friend. We had a blast stopping at all the hand-crafted vendors’ stands and looking at everything from art to jewelry and clothing to candles. I came away with this cute ring and a delicious candle made by a women who went to my alma mater!

IMG_6471

After the market we were starving and stopped for brunch. I had an absolutely delicious meal! I never eat eggs, I just don’t care for the taste, but the breakfast burrito sounded so good I decided to try it. And it did not disappoint! It was filled with black bean salsa, eggs of course, chihuahua cheese, poblano peppers and topped with cilantro crema. I had half of the burrito and some of the rosemary potatoes as well.

IMG_6475

That afternoon I tried one of the new types of popsicles I just bought for a hot summer’s day treat. They are pineapple coconut flavored and were scrumptious! They are made with only a few simple ingredients and tasted great.

IMG_6477

While prepping my food for the week, which involved washing lots of produce, I snacked on some grapes and raspberries as well.

IMG_6480

I also had some of these veggie tortilla chips and roasted red pepper hummus. Yum!

IMG_6494

Dinner was a spinach salad topped with a veggie burger, guacamole and BBQ sauce. Fresh tomatoes and bell pepper on the side! The perfect summer dish!

IMG_6481

I had a glass of white wine with dinner, and I thought it was pretty good!

IMG_6484

Later that night for dessert I had two rice cakes, one plain and one with almond butter. And a glass of chocolate cashew milk. So good!!

Hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #122

    • dindu1989 says:

      The chocolate cashew milk was actually the first time I ever had any type of cashew milk. So since I’ve never had the plain kind, I’m not quite sure how that would compare to almond milk. I really liked the chocolate version, although it is pretty rich so I’ve actually been drinking it with an ice cube popped in so it thins it out a little :) Let me know if you end up trying the regular kind and how you like it!

Leave a Reply

