What I Ate Wednesday #123

Here we are again! Another Wednesday has arrived and in honor of What I Ate Wednesday I’m going to share with you my meals from yesterday!

IMG_6550

Breakfast was pretty standard. I had a piece of whole grain bread and almond butter. And a peach. My first of the season! I’ve had really bad luck with peaches so far this summer, I’ve bought them a couple of different times from different stores and all have been pretty mealy. I end up throwing them away. Today was the best quality one so far so I was excited to actually get to eat it! Do you know if there is a way to tell from the outside of a peach if it’ll be good on the inside?

IMG_6552

Midmorning at work I had my lovely rice cake for a snack.

IMG_6553

I also had some heirloom cherry tomatoes and bell peppers. I got the tomatoes at a farmer’s market this weekend, they were wonderful!

IMG_6557

When lunch time rolled around I pulled out the salad I brought along. This was romaine (I think), black beans, quinoa, raw zucchini, red pepper hummus, olive oil and apple cider vinegar. This was delightful!

IMG_6558

I also had some cantelope with lunch, yum yum.

IMG_6555

Rice crackers were my snack that afternoon.

IMG_6559

Along with a couple of pieces of candied ginger. Some of those pieces were spicy!

IMG_6560

When I got home from work I was a little hungry and had a few spoonfuls of this nut butter. Delish!

IMG_6561_2

Then I was off to the gym. I took my first step aerobics class today. It was amazing! I had no idea what I was doing half the time, but the ladies in the class and the instructor were really nice and encouraging. They said I’ll get the hang of the steps if I keep coming! I got such a good workout in even though I was just trying to catch on, so I’ll definitely go back. I forgot how good it feels to really sweat! I haven’t been exercising on a regular basis lately, minus going for long walks, so this felt wonderful!

IMG_6569

I got home and made myself a lovely sampler plate for dinner. It featured boiled red potatoes and basil from the farmer’s market, some fresh mozzarella, blueberries, a carrot and a glorious piece (or two) of another farmer’s market find, sweet and spicy bread!

IMG_5378

I usually snack on something later at night, and yesterday it was a few handfuls of dark chocolate chips while watching an episode of Chasing Life. Love that show!

Have a great day all!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #123

  1. Liz @ I Heart Vegetables says:

    Haha I really like step aerobics! I feel like it’s the kind of workout that flies by because you really have to focus on following along!

    And yummmm on that sampler plate! I love having a bit of everything for dinner!

    • dindu1989 says:

      You’re right! The step aerobics class definitely flew by. This instructor also had really good music which I think always helps :)

      Sampler plates are the best! Glad you understand ;) I need to eat them more often!

  2. kateliveshealthy says:

    Random question for you Sydney…I have been eyeing the reusable lunch bags you have in your posts and I was wondering if you know which brand or where they are from. Judging from your weekly use I assume they wash well and you like them? Thanks a lot!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Hi there! The brand of reusable lunch bags I use is called Snack Taxi. I love them!! I bought them off of Amazon and there a lot of fun and different patterns. They do wash really well, I wash them in the washer and dryer with my towels!

Leave a Reply

