What I Ate Wednesday #125

Wednesdays sure sneak up on me fast each week! I’m late writing this post tonight but still wanted to share a fun day of eats from last weekend. So without further ado, here’s the food!

IMG_6646

My morning started with sunshine and a farmer’s market. Glorious. I had this peach blueberry scone for breakfast while listening to live music at the market. So fun.

IMG_6651

I picked up most of my loot from this organic stand.

IMG_6654

Here is my haul! Lots of greens, tomatoes, cucumbers, basil, veggie burgers, corn on the cob and okra. My first time buying okra!

IMG_6656

Lunch was made from many of my farmer’s market finds: a salad with apple cider vinegar, oil, and chia seeds, tomatoes, cucumbers and watermelon. Also finished up some leftover BBQ tempeh but didn’t snap a picture.

IMG_6660

That afternoon I had a coconut and pineapple popsicle. Cool, creamy perfection!

IMG_6664

I also had another piece of this hot and spicy bread I’ve been savoring from the Madison farmer’s market a few weeks ago. You buy it in one gigantic loaf, and I cut it up and froze it and have been enjoying it piece by piece ever since.

IMG_6666

Early that evening I headed over to my cousins’ house where we had fun out on the patio enjoying the summer breeze while playing cards and snacking on some carrots, celery, hummus and guac. I also had a glass of sangria.

IMG_6667

Dinner was delicious. Half of one of the veggie burgers I picked up at the market that morning, homemade pickles and fresh fruit salad.

IMG_6669

I ended the night with some scrumptious chocolate treats. Two different types of brownies, plus a billion more bites of the classic fudge brownies my aunt made. So good!

Hope you’re enjoying your day!

TGIW,

Sydney

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday #125

Leave a Reply

