A Joyful Thanksgiving Weekend

For all those who celebrate Thanksgiving I hope you had a wonderful holiday weekend!

You may have noticed I’ve once again I have fallen behind on this whole blogging thing…but lately I’ve been exhausted. I think my randomly breaking a rib a few weeks ago might have something to do with it, and my body is trying hard to recoup. Going into the holiday season I am looking forward to some much needed rest and relaxation! Eventually I’ll get back into a routine, but until then if you’d like to follow me on Instagram @justwaterplease89 feel free.

And for now, a Thanksgiving recap!

img_3211

On Thursday we got together at my Grandma’s house, here is me and my Mom.

img_3222

On Friday I was happy to host my Dad’s side of the family for the first time at my new apartment! We had a vegan and gluten-free feast with cinnamon coconut mashed sweet potatoes, mushroom millet stuffing, cornbread, cranberry sauce, BBQ dijon tempeh, and a side salad. So delicious!

img_3227

Afterwards we hung around, chatting and drinking, and letting my niece “bejewel” all the ladies with her jewelry sticker book :)

img_3231

Then on Saturday we celebrated my Mom’s birthday by going to a wine bar, out to dinner and then to a bar with live music and dancing. It was such a fun night!

Luckily each day I was able to sleep in so I could handle all the holiday fun! Have a great week!

Leave a comment